Singles League Winners

Congratulations to the 2020 Bowls Manitoba Singles League Champions John Bjornson and Donna Gobeil. John topped the difficult A side which featured a strong cohort of champions including Team Canada member Shirley Fitzpatrick-Wong, and many times gold medalist Betty VanWalleghem. Bravo! Donna’s much improved singles play carried her to the top of the standings early on, and she never looked back. Way to go Donna! Well done to all the participants. Thanks for getting involved and making this league a success.

Bowls Manitoba Inc and its members would like to thank Malcolm Taylor for stepping up this year and running this highly regarded league. You did a great job Malky, and we appreciate it.